Campus of Yaounde

The Pan-African University Institute of Governance, Human and social sciences is hosted by the University of Yaoundé II- Soa, which is one of the 8 State Universities of Cameroon. Created in 1993 by Presidential decree, this University is situated some 20 kilometres from Yaoundé, the political capital. The University is built on three (3) sites: the Soa campus comprises the Faculty of Law and Political Science (FLPS) and the Faculty of Economics and Management (FEM); the Ngoa-Ekele campus which comprises the Advanced School of Mass Communication (ASMAC) and the Cameroon Institute of International Relations (IRIC) in Obili.

The University of Yaoundé II emerged from the former University of Yaoundé, founded in 1961, and specializes in the teaching and research of social sciences through two branches: Economics, Law and Political Sciences, and Communication and Information Technologies. The university counts with a student body of nearly 30,000, as well as 316 teachers and 480 administrative staff.